Menu
News

Highlights for investors and airports at GAD World 2020

As Associate Sponsor of the first virtual Global Airport Development Forum GAD World and GAD Americas, Lufthansa Consulting will share a wide-ranging program of aviation expertise. This forum is a meeting where airport leaders, airlines, financiers, governments and regulators come together to discuss airport development and finance issues.

Some of our highlights include:

Associate Partner, Catrin Drawer will speak about Transformation to the "new normal" - airport rightsizing: In the light of the current financial and market situation, airport operators and investors need to re-evaluate airport assets and manage infrastructure and resources to ensure financial stability. Now is the time to right-size capacity and operations to return to profitability and hedge against future challenges.

Video of GAD interview with Catrin Drawer: New Opportunities - Rethinking the airport business model

Associate Partner and Head of Solution Group Network and Fleet Management Arvind Chandrasekhar shares his insights in the panel discussion "What is the future of forecasting?" where the panelists discuss how the industry has adapted to the inability to predict, what data is reliable these days and what forecasting will look like once travel restrictions are lifted and whether 2020 figures will be relevant.

Our experts will host an interactive working group for investors and operators which focuses on the question “Regional airports have a past, but what is their future?”:
Regional airports have to cope with unprecedented challenges due to the current crisis. Around the globe, regional airports are fighting for survival, weakened by increasing challenges and rising financial burden. 

This interactive workshop for investors and airport operators will analyze and consider the current market framework for regional airports. 

Under the guidance of Lufthansa Consulting’s airport experts and by applying innovative design thinking methods, participants will jointly develop solution approaches to assert their airport within the respective region. The interactive session will ultimately empower airport management to address the individual key pain points. 

Visit our virtual booth for more opportunities to connect with our team of experts.

Wednesday 11th November
12:30 GMT / 13:30 CET: New Retail with Martin Neuser, Consultant, Solution Group Customer Experience

15:40 GMT / 16:40 CET Transformation to the "new normal" - airport rightsizing by Catrin Drawer, Associate Partner

Thursday 12th November
9:05 GMT /10:05 CET: Customer Experience after Covid-19 with Wolfgang Bublitz, Associate Partner and Head of Solution Group Customer Experience 

11:35 GMT / 12:35 CET Panel discussion "What is the future of forecasting?" Arvind Chandrasekhar, Associate Partner and Head of Solution Group Network and Fleet Management

13:10 GMT / 14:10 CET – Working group which will focuses on the question: There is a past of regional airports, but is there a future? The experts will lead breakout sessions to discuss "How to survive and path the future" 

Moderators
Catrin Drawer, Associate Partner
Elena Plaumann, Consultant, Expert Operations
Sascha Vogel, Consultant, Expert Airport Management 
Dennis Uderhardt, Associate Consultant, Expert Resource Management 
Kathrin Thyssen, Consultant, Design Thinking Coach 

Friday 13th Nov
9:00 GMT /10:00 CET Air Service Development for passenger and cargo with Georg Baust, Associate Partner and Head of Solution Group Sales and Revenue Management and Luisa Grasshoff, Consultant, Sales and Revenue Management Solution Group

GAD World and GAD Americas Forum website